Life’s a beach

I took my teen and her two friends to the beach yesterday. (Can I just tell you how incredibly loud three fifteen-year-olds are? They have two volumes, trying to be heard over a stadium full of people, and sonic boom loud.)

Tav, being the Dom that he is who loves to push my boundaries, gave me this task: “Task for today…I want you to take a sneaky, in public, revealing photo for me. Not revealing to anyone else obviously. 😛” I love a good challenge, but I was also nervous because the beach is crowded, I’m with my daughter and her friends. How can I get that kind of picture? I love the creativity of Tav’s task. They’re never simple, they push me, make me think, be creative, and challenge me.

I had one thing on my side – it was a cool day outside, so I didn’t even take off my tank top and shorts. I was nervous, but I wanted to do this for him, for us. I’m trying hard to just do what he asks, and not question or push back. I had to wait until the girls weren’t around, and no one around me was paying attention to anything I was doing. I brought my e-reader with me, so I used the cover as a shield to take the pic. (I wasn’t trying to get arrested.) I snapped the pic quickly, sent it to Tav, (who was blissfully sleeping) and deleted the evidence from my phone. What a rush! It was like sneaking out of the house when you’re a teen, and making it back home without anyone noticing.

Not only was that rush of excitement fun, but doing the task, no questions asked, not doubting myself, or getting into my own head, and telling myself, “This is crazy, you can’t do this!”, made the task even better. It fed my sub soul do just do the task, as put before me. As good as it feels to please him, it feels even better to hear my two favorite words: good girl.

Now I need to figure out the way to wear the least amount of clothes possible, because SPF 45 wasn’t enough on a cool, cloudy day, and Rock Lobster comes to mind when I look in the mirror.

• His brat

Leave a comment